Skip Nav

Manage your Customer Life Cycle stages with Microsoft Dynamics CRM

Identify Unique Needs and Opportunities at Each Lifecycle Stage

❶Just like customers seeking support, consumers who are evaluating products or services start by trying to find the answers themselves.

The six stages of the customer lifecycle are:

The Take Away
What makes FI Works different?
What is Included in a Customer Experience Map?

Here, the targeted market segments are identified and the key information are propagated through various media channels- such as, paper-based, electronic or internet-based etc. This aims to make the customers curious to know more about it and facilitate them to ask you about it. For this, you must have a clearly defined brand strategy using marketing techniques- social media marketing, banner advertising, and content marketing etc.

Here, you acquire key information of the potential customers, such as- contact details, their preferences. Various modes of communicating with them are applied, such as- Email, sales calls etc. In this phase, you actually convert a potential customer into a buyer or paid customer. The sales persons attempts to convince them about the benefits of availing your products and services. In addition, the pricing is also negotiated.

Once the leads are converted into opportunities, and they create sales orders, they become a new customer for you. Only a well satisfied customer can be loyal to you. For this, you will need to keep communicating with them. Many ways to do this are- care for them by asking the problems if any they are facing, encouraging them to provide their feedback.

This way, you make them an integral part of your business process. Thus, as your business decision making becomes a more participative, there are greater chances of becoming it as a stronger and growth oriented enterprise. Once your customers are deeply satisfied, they are likely to become the carrier of word of mouth.

They evidently spread the awareness of your brand into their own social networks. This way you get more potential customers from your existing and loyal customers. Of course, the content you share is fully dependent on the product you offer and the profile of your customers, but there are basic commonalities on how to market in each stage of the buying cycle:.

Sales 1 Integrations HubSpot integrations with apps, tools, and software you use every day. Customer Stories Case Studies Reviews. Marketing 3 min read. This is a guest post by Matt Winn, online communications specialist at Volusion , an industry-leading ecommerce software that powers online business for over 25, clients. The answer is simple: Leverage the customer buying cycle. The action of ordering and buying from your ecommerce site Repurchase: Check out this example: Make Content Available Through the Right Channels Of course, the content you share is fully dependent on the product you offer and the profile of your customers, but there are basic commonalities on how to market in each stage of the buying cycle: For the majority of ecommerce sites, this is all about being found via search engine marketing, particularly PPC and SEO.

Once customers find you in search engines, keyword-tailored landing pages are of the essence. You can also use comparison charts that highlight key selling points to help you stand out from the competition.

Related Content

Main Topics

Privacy Policy

Stages of customer life cycle management: Reach – Your content must be properly marketed in places where people/businesses in your market will find your information. This way they will become aware of your company’s existence.

Privacy FAQs

Stage 5: Product and Support Experience Attracting a new customer is six to seven times more expensive than keeping an existing one. With that calculation in mind, it’s easy to understand why some say that the customer lifecycle doesn’t truly begin until Stage 5.

About Our Ads

There are six steps in that relationship; that is, the customer lifecycle: discovery, evaluation, purchase, use/experience, bond, and advocacy. Almost any company with a reasonably incentivized sales team can get through the first three or four parts of the lifecycle. The Customer Life Cycle is a concept you often hear about in business school or business books. Basically it follows five stages through the life of a customer: Reach; Acquisition; Conversion; Retention; Loyalty/Advocacy; By successfully guiding customers through these 5 stages you will end up with enthusiastic advocates of your brand.

Cookie Info

The onboarding stage of the customer lifecycle comes right after the transaction and ends once the customer is able to get to first value. This is an important time to build a strong relationship with the customer, provide necessary training, and manage any necessary technical integrations. The customer life cycle comes from the practice of CRM where it’s traditionally used to map the different stages a customer goes through from considering a product, service or solution to the actual buy and, at least as important, the post-purchase stages (where customer retention, customer loyalty .